A Marathi Book,After Long Time

Really True…after a long time i have taken up a Marathi book in hand to read..Being a true Marathi manus…..In recent times i am somehow far away from Marathi books, in fact Marathi newspapers too..though i have studied in Marathi medium there was always an attraction for FOREIGN(English) language…Hey don’t think that i am amongst those philosophical readers,who just grabs any book and start reading it. Anyways,back to Marathi book…It’s called “Hee Shree Chi Ichcha” gifted by my cousin..while presenting the book he told me “I am sure if you read one page of this book,you won’t stop without finishing it” and same is happening..its an autobiography of an NRI describing his journey from a very small town in India to USA. His ambitious and hard-working nature took him to the pinnacle of success in very short time.

I am happy that i got something good to read in Marathi after long break…it was in year 2005 when i last read a Marathi novel....Many more to come πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “A Marathi Book,After Long Time

    • Pompous and you?? nah re nah..I absolutely enjoy reading various opinion through comments on my blog..you really don’t need to be sorry πŸ™‚ Good to know that you enjoy reading my posts πŸ™‚

  1. Actually, Shree is Lord Ganapati and also a name of Goddess of wealth i.e. Goddess Lakshmi.
    Name Shrikant comes from Goddess Lakshmi. sreechi( Lakshmichi) kanti asalela to shreekant..
    so you can interprete the name of the book any which way.

    • Very well explained Aruna…Shree also forms my name and hence I knew the precise meaning of it πŸ™‚ Many a times when People ask me meaning of my name..I enjoy explaining it to them πŸ™‚

  2. Hey pappu..watever you have said is correct Ganpati is also known by the name “Shree” but this book is about the person whose short name is “Shree”

  3. Cool. Well let me share one of my experiences here. I love marathi, hindi & gujarati. I have mentioned the languages in the order I love them πŸ™‚ Gujarati is my mother tongue. Marathi is my up bringing tongue, I have grown up in a marathi surrounding. Hindi is my rashtrabasha ! I love reading hindi & marathi. Well with marathi, I have not done intense reading. But recently I bought a Hindi story book from Birmingham Library, UK. And read it. I loved it. Choti choti kahaniya, jo badi badi seekh deti hai. Very very nice. I love reading languages which I used the most when I was small. I can remember the last time, I read Hindi was in my 12th when I had to give 100 marks paper on Hindi subject. Thts all. Thereafter it was the first time, I took up a hindi story book. It was a gr8 feeling. Apni Bhasha mai kahi baatein dil ko aur chuu jati hai. πŸ™‚Well one more thing, Shree chi Iccha mhanje, Ganpati yanchi iccha πŸ™‚ correct me if I am wrong.God Bless !tc.

Leave a Reply

