Happy Birthday To Me

Yes, Its my birthday today..Normally its a rough day for me which starts sharp @12 in the night by receiving love and affection through phone calls from near and dear ones..and these phone calls often end with 2 common questions,

1. How Old Are You Now?

Ideally, one should never ask this question to a girl πŸ˜›

2.What are the gifts you received today?

I understand there are numerous options which can be gifted to a girl BUT still there is some limit to that too πŸ˜‰

Ok..so off lately i have started getting butterflies in my stomach when some one asks me about my age πŸ˜›Β  Answer to this question gives me the feeling of getting olderΒ  and to Β be more responsible and serious in life .But some one said it nicely “what is age? “its just the number” .. The real beauty lies in the heart..and reality is that I don’t want to grow up and behave like other senior,sincere lads around..So guys here i am celebrating my 18th B’day..and this number 18th will be constant throughout my life..Because i want to be 18 year old today,tomorrow,always……!

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me

  1. Once in a while I get these attacks of “worrying about my age”. I say to my husband “Hey I will be thirty soon !!!” and he raises and eye-brow goes “So? One day you will be thirty one too”. I have no answer to that.
    The point is … don’t think of the age … just enjoy and celebrate your 18th birthday every year !!!

Leave a Reply

