Typical Friday in Office

10:00AM

I entered in office @ 9:20. Very few people are there on their desk at this time.

2 Girls and 1 Guy sitting at the corner chairs and chatting..must be new joinees…

First thing in the morning,switch on the PC ( Yes, I shut it down everyday ) Login to the PC…till the time it starts…

Its time for filling water bottle in pantry….

Back….with lukewarm water in bottle….PC is fully started by this time..Now login to sametime and lotus notes….

No “Shout” mails from client..gosh today is a pleasant dayΒ  πŸ˜‰Β 

My breakfast buddy Annant is not in office yet..Can’t be located on sametime yet…

G, my TL comes to enquire about any issues reported through client or our ONC…but none are there πŸ˜€

10:30AM

D,my female snacks time buddy comes to desk enquiring about dettol with helpdesk..poor girl cut her index finger this morning…

I called up helpdesk to enquire about first aid kit location on our floor…

I did a small dressing on her finger…Ohh ya did I tell you guys, I wanted to be a doctor πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

10:40AM

Back to desk..Its time for timesheet filling…8,8,8,8,8..done πŸ˜‰

Dunno where on the earth this Annant has stucked up today..I am dying with hunger 😦 Kaha mar rah gaya

11:20AM

At last Annant popped up @ 10:50 and we went for breakfast…

There were not many chics around in cafetee today..it was not our usual bfast time anyway..these guys missed their eye tonic today πŸ˜›

The venue for Friday Lunch has been decided over bfast..its Indijoe at Jewel Square mall…(Before they increase their buffets prices)

Back to desk…back to work..DND πŸ˜€

12:20PM

These new joinees are enjoying their first day @ work by just sitting on the available desks and roaming around on the floor…Good early breezy days πŸ™‚

1:00PM

Time for Friday lunch out.The lunch is planned in a good newly opened restaurant in nearby mall.
NO doubt SALE board on every shop attracted the shopoholic in me,which results delay in departure to office πŸ˜›

3:00PM

Back to office..back to desk…

Here comes the Friday shocker….TL has left a message on sametime informing about an issue testers are facing on Live environment…

Investigation on the problem starts…DnD.

4:10PM

The mentioned problem is known issue…hushhhhhhhhhhh..Needs detailed discussion with senior team members.

Heavy,Oily,Spicy lunch making it difficult to keep eyes open…

Annant Pings “98.3 oldies”..Tunning in is the best option to bhagao neend…”De de mera paanch rupaiya,bara aana”
“Main shayar to nahi”

5:45PM

TL came from some meeting..took us for a quick discussion..regarding weekend support..

Yes, I am working on weekend 😦

6:15PM

I am almost planning to call it off a day and the sysadmin asks for control of my machine #$#%%$%$ he is planning to finish this installation in my presence 😦

6:50PM

Cabbies were sending announcements since 6PM asking about when to leave..when I replied saying I’m free they have some more stuff to finish in next 15 mins…

And the saga continues……

20 thoughts on “Typical Friday in Office

  1. lotus notes…Sametime… same story.. πŸ™‚

    I wonder how many of us(IT) have exactly the same typical day at office..

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ grrrr.. I m working on weekends 2..

    Happy Weekend Working.. May god bless u with pizzas, pastries and all the yummy delights.. πŸ™‚

      • But I certainly like it. I hate jobs, they make us do what we don’t wanna do. But on the other hand entrepreneurship means being your own boss… πŸ™‚

        And yea, I am an entrepreneur. πŸ™‚ And I am enjoying it very much till now, let’s see what happens after that πŸ™‚

        Enjoy!

      • Hey as long as you are in the field/job which you have chosen for yourself..I don’t think any one can force you to work….hey glad to know that You are an enterpruner…what do you do?

  2. hope you typed this post during those DND hours? DnD hours are meant for blogging and blog hopping is it not? oh I love to listen to music while working… happy weekend

  3. Ahhh…horrid when the days start so smoothly, we assume it’ll end that way, and almost towards the end, there’s ascrew up!
    Can’t even wish you a happy weekend 😦
    Assuming you’re free on Sunday… HAPPY SUNDAY-ing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

