Morning walk !

I have resumed my morning walk since last 3-4 days. As of now its just me, hubby dear keeps too busy in office and comes home very late. He will be joining me very soon(sa far this has been promised to me πŸ˜‰ ) It feels great to get up early in the morning and go out to get some fresh breeze πŸ˜€ Early mornings are really peaceful and give you the time just for yourself !

I carry a mobile timer with me to watch my speed….music would also be a good company going ahead..but I’m just waiting to gain the momentum….as of now I am taking it slowly πŸ™‚ On the very first day, I had a bodyache due to the walk..happens when you are not in action for longer time πŸ˜‰ but now everything is fine…

Most of the dada-dadi,nana-nani,uncle-aunties are there to give me company..looking at them I feel how lazy I have been all this days..but never mind they say na “Der aayeΒ DurustΒ aaye”

12 thoughts on “Morning walk !

  1. wow one of that I am terribly missing these days.. I was a regular morning walker on those good old days… It is a pleasure to see the same uncle and aunty at the same point every day, those extra steps to catch up with them, those good morning wishes I exchange with them, those eye contacts with a few while crossing by… bliss.. I was blessed to have an IIT campus closer to my home. the campus full of trees on either side of the walkway… I got the walking pass with my daddy’s assistance and can you believe some days I will be lucky enough to witness deer crossing inside the campus.. everything a decade back… it feels like a dream now Sigh…

  2. I too love going on morning walks. Love the fresh air, the sun everything. But missed on it for a couple of months. The winter being crazy this year and now the present situation in bahrain where in we are avoiding going out on off peak hours

  3. Walking is always a good excercise for body and mind. We get so refreshed after getting that fresh air.. But I am not able to do that, because of pure laziness 😦

    Anyway, summer is fast approaching in Mumbai. So atleast because of the heat, I will start walking in the morning πŸ™‚

    • Kavya…never mind…getting up early in today’s hectic life..specially when we are working till late hours is becoming difficult…but once you are determined to do something..you can beat everything πŸ™‚

  4. I am also planning to start going for morning walk as I love to spend sometime for myself and I think early morning is the best time to connect within through a light music, surrounded by chirping of birds and morning dew.
    Nice to be here.

Leave a Reply

