F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

I happen to read somewhere,about the categories/type of the friends and how they are in which category and why etc etc. I am not convinced with the entire ideaΒ  of categorising friends. But the article definitely made me sit and think about the Friends I have made so far in my little journey of life…my Papa being in Govt. Job used to get transferred within state almost after every 3 yrs. and there we were changing our schools,friends,neighbors with every transfer.

Childhood Friends :

These are basically the same age pre-school or neighboring friends, with whom we spent most formative years of life. We were friends just because we were told to play with them πŸ˜€ In fact we didn’t even know meaning of word “Friend” then. There are a couple of friends from my childhood..I don;t really remember a single thing about them…but yeah…our mothers do πŸ˜›Β  Linti, Tina,Anshu,Tinku.

School Friends :

Number of them…but rarely I find them on Facebook…after school we went to different cities,different colleges and different cities and now I think entire continents may be different..But yeah those were the best innocent days..Friends in those day meant sharing bench,sharing homework in school..nothing beyond that πŸ™‚Β  Sonali P, Vaishali M,Vaishali S, Archana P.

College Friends :

I carried forward very few school friends to my college. But yeah junior college was advanced version of school where you were still kids πŸ˜‰ But I must admit I realised the real meaning of friend while in college only…see I was evolving πŸ™‚ The real fun started during graduation and post graduation where we formed groups of like-minded (back benchers) and always roamed around in zund..bunking college,bunking classes,instant movie, treat plans too much of fun and very less studies πŸ˜›Β  Trish,Lenz,Sweety,Niru,Soman,Dipesh,Som,Gaurav,Assir.

Work Friends :

After starting career with a big company as trainee..I happen to meet 4-5 trainee students like me..we were from different parts of India..work being only common aspect,initially it was bit different to get along with them. There onwards it was an entirely different journey one company to another one group(friends) to another..with some it was instant wavelength match..with few others its pure professional relations. But now I can count quiet a few whom I really count. Ashley , Sasmita,Nachu,Prashant,Chandrakant,Devesh,Amit,Bhupi,Geeta πŸ™‚

There are few different types of friends, neighbours,friends of friends,cousin’s friends,bro’s friend,hubby’ friends, who are not direct but I would say indirect friends. My Facebook friend list is mix of all these kinda friends..few of them are just classmates( hi bye wale frenz) with whom I really never interacted.

So, in nutshell our life revolves around these 7 letters F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Every milestone in journey of life is memorable with all these wonderful companions.

According to V these are few more categories of frenz πŸ˜›Β  caring, thoughtful, funny, brave & daring, intelligent & idiots, stupid but invaluable friends πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

I am sure after reading this you too got nostalgic about your friends πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

  1. This is a nostalgic, affectionate post about friends. I don’t know what would I have done without my friends. They are so integral to my life.

  2. That’s an insightful post. yes, did get me all nostalgic!

    And in this post, you brought out one very prominent trait we all have — school freinds (atleast before highschool) always were referred to WITH their initials πŸ˜‰ You’ve also listed it that way.

    Nice post! Can i take this idea and blog about mine too?

Leave a Reply

