Random bakar

Bhupi uses this word ‘bakar’ a lot, people from North India will easily know, what it means. So here I’m with my random bakar.

I have to complete a tag post given by DI, in fact i have completed it but few things are remained so it has to wait for publishing.

My company has 3 premises in close proximity. And recently my department is moved to another location which is quiet amidst residential area.This new place is bit boring, I am not enjoying working here. Light arrangement on my floor is somewhat dull and dim which gives me sleepy feeling every minute šŸ˜‰

I have become regular bunker in BEC classes now. Can’t imagine Padma mam’s expressions after when she sees me inn next class šŸ˜¦

Joe,my sis has sent some beautiful photographs,taken during her wedding. I was so happy to see them.

This is Ganpati time here in Maharashtra,Pune being the origin,where the Ganeshutsav was started by Lokmanya Tilak as a social event has special attraction during this 10/11 days. Many people across globe visit Pune during this time so do my house always filled with guests šŸ˜‰

I was planning to capture all the beautiful Ganpati bappa in my camera n post it here, but now that looks impossible.

Today, I had lunch in our newly constructed cafeteria, was shocked to see 10 BOSE speakers and 2 woofers in that hall,our cafeteria was the last place I could have imagined to have BOSE šŸ˜›

It is certainly not everyday, you pass by your company CEO and greet him.

Inspite of tremendous hike in petrol rates,I wonder how every Tom and Harry manages to get vehicle and gets them on road,only to contribute in mad traffic jams and crowded roads in any part of city.

19 thoughts on “Random bakar

  1. I am from North India and I know what the word bakar means. I used it quite frequently in college. It’s good to know that I have a fellow blogger who uses it as well šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

    Do share the wedding pictures and Ganpati pictures with us, Shree. Can’t wait to see them šŸ™‚

  2. Wow DI you were lucky enough to be in Mumbai that time. Ganesh festival is very important,and cheerful festival in every household of Maharashtra. Most people from konkan side visit their villages,hometown to celebrate this festival….and large gatherings r an inevitable part….since it’s meant for society to unite for celebrations !!!!!

  3. bunking classes well let me tell you I was a OUTSTANDING student , Yes me , Oh yes OUTSTANDING … you know the reason why .. I was always STANDING – OUT of the class šŸ™‚

    that one line reminded me of school colelge .. Good times

  4. Does Bakar means Random, I am just guessing.. And what are BEC classes??
    You cafeteria seems to be interesting with BOSE speakers and all..
    I haven’t seen the CEO of this company since the day I joined here šŸ™‚

  5. Aah the perfect way to write all about what is going on around you.

    Do post pictures of Ganpati for all us people who are far away from it and miss it like crazy.

    And enjoy the Bose šŸ™‚

  6. I was once in Pune and Mumbai during the Ganapathi Idol immersion time. In fact, I was at the beach (returning from Water world) in Mumbai. I was surprised to see so many people, that too in large gatherings – both families and apartment complex members fill the streets with the idol and take it together to the beach. All along the way, their shouting and chanting is very enthusiastic. I loved the aura of the festival! Of course, our bus had to wait for some time, but I did not mind at all – Their enthusiasm captivated me!

    Its a contrast to what one can find in the South, as things happen so quietly here.

    Destination Infinity

Leave a Reply

