Some things about Your’s Truly

Hi guys, I was tagged by DI (http://www.destinationinfinity.org/)to do this tag. Thanks DI for tagging me and provoking me to jot down few things about myself.Here are the rules,
1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
2. Share 7 things about you.
3. Spread the love and honor.
4. Award and contact 7 recently discovered bloggers.

7 things about me:
1.I never like getting my hands/feet dirty. In fact after having food in Indian style everyday, you won’t find my hands greasy at all. I have this
habit of washing my hands/feet every now and then.

2.As a teenager I had BIG inferiority complex for my height. Yes, I am just 5 ft.But now I just don’t care !!!!! Time has changed me 😉

3.I like to travel and explore different places a lot.I envy the host duo of “Highway On My Plate” programme..If someone gives me an offer to
host that show and roam around entire country, I am ready on drop of hat 😛 When V and I go for our much desired break at some interesting place, we try to explore the real beauty of that place.e.g.On our Honeymoon in Shimla,Manali we were on our adventurous high, explored every bit of
those places unlike other honeymoon couple,who were just roaming our different tourist places with their tour guide.

4.I am big time fan of tasty food, no matter where I get that,may it be 5-star restaurant or a roadside dhaba,I’m all in for that yummy taste 😀
while in Goa we made sure we ate authentic food at the local seaside small joints..and believe me it was yummy..While in Mussorrie,Dehradun, we enjoyed the authentic Parathas,Rajma/Chawal in very small joint. And that taste is still lingering…surrrrp !

5.I am a music buff, most of the time you will find me humming some song or my ear phones ON. As a teenager my Mom put me for classical singing training..I could complete 4 exams and later on had to quit music because of studies..same applied to Kathak as well 😦 because of this incomplete training I constantly feel like “Jack of everything” 😛

6.I am a very emotional person and can cry any time if something hurts me.(Typical feminine quality isn’t it 😉 ). To this V always jokes saying “You always keep tear tanks ready,just need to switch tap on..and buckets are full within no time” ;-). Man!!! I cry buckets but that does not make me a dull person. I’m very moody one moment you see me laughing be ready to see me crying next moment 😛 very unpredictable. Sometime I hate this quality of mine.

7.I strongly believe in “Live and Let Live”. I don’t interfere with other’s life and expect the same from them.

Well, I have come across many interesting bloggers recently here they go : Global Madrasi, Ashwathy,Rachna,Bikram,Chhavi,Deboshree,Swaram.
So guys pick up this tag, there you go !!!!!!!

19 thoughts on “Some things about Your’s Truly

  1. Pingback: Unbelievable Start to 2012. + Musical monday (17) « Me and My Random Thoughts

  2. Pingback: 301st « Me and My Random Thoughts

  3. aoooi, knowing you so well just cant think of you as a teenager bothered about height.
    And we have the 5ft thing common 😀
    mujhe kab tag karne wale ho 😛

    Knew about you singing.. But Kathak?
    Wow shree!!!!!!!

  4. Pingback: Tagged! « The Broken Nib

  5. 🙂 🙂 Shree, can I just copy your post and use it for my tag ??? We have a lot in common. It’s uncanny.
    Firstly, we are height buddies (Even I am five feet tall)
    I love food. I am rather choosy about the stuff I eat.
    Highway on my plate in obe of my favourite shows. I so envy those two guys.

    Thank you so much for the tag. I’ll do mine soon 😀

  6. I like the 7th point the best 🙂 thats the way to live …

    and emotional person well that’s me … 🙂

    Thank you for forwarding it to me Hoping I am the Bikram you mean 🙂 otherwise oooooops ….

    Keep smiling and take care

  7. Very interesting post Shree. 😀
    I loved the bit about exploring new places. What’s the fun in getting a tourist guide to show you everything? And wow, you are a Kathak dancer! I hope you can resume your training some time.
    I have already taken this tag up in the past but thanks for tagging me once again… 🙂

  8. Thanks for doing the tag… I too love music & I am a Jack of all trades as well! I am trying my best to develop a specialization – soon I should have one that I like! I too discontinued my music classes. I will write about it in my blog! I like the ‘Let and let live’ attitude – Wish all people in this world are like that.

    Destination Infinity

    • Yes that will be an interesting post to read….now-a-days I’m seriously thinking of pursuing something that gives me happiness…let’s see when that falls in place..btw,all the best to you ,

Leave a Reply

