On my holiday day-1

Frankly, I had planned NOT to come out of bed before 9 at least.But usually not so punctual cook banged the door at 7.30 am :-(( and that’s how the first day of my much awaited holiday started. Lunch,breakfast preparations,instructions to cook, instructions to top maid,wake up wake up mantra for hubby,packing hubby,and bro-in-law’s lunch boxes and bidding them goodbyes.After finishing all this when I looked at watch it was showing merely 9.30 am.

Later some time was spent on getting the mess (courtesy Pigeons) in terrace cleaned up and make it tolerable,oh yeah I have implemented Scorpria’s suggestion of hanging CD’s in terrace in order to Bhagao pigeons from the holy place πŸ˜‰ and I feel the trick is working, since the time I hanged the CD’s in morning, there are fewer pigeons in terrace, I hope this trick works and gives me some peace of mind πŸ™‚

In the evening Goldy,my bro and I decided to visit some nearby places on my darling “Pleasure”, We went to Chatushrungi temple,a holy and famous Devi maa temple on Senapati Bapat road, one has to climb around 100-120 steps to reach to the main shrine, this place is highly crowded on Tuesday,Friday and on all 9 days of Navaratri festival. Temples situated in serene places have always given me peace of mind,no matter which temple it is..and this the reason why I love visiting Chatushrungi temple in Pune very often πŸ™‚

After temple it was time for advance booking for a movie, yes,we are going to watch TINTIN,the 3D movie tomorrow. Though it’s quiet sometime the movie is released but I think we will enjoy it to the fullest.Movie tickets were followed by Chocolate Mousse Pastries,Natural ice cream and finally ended with a delicious Tawa Paneer sabji prepared by me in dinner..and of course the night will end with this rendezvous with you guys…!!!

10 thoughts on “On my holiday day-1

  1. Drat it, you made me nostalgic about Pune. I cannot count on fingertips the number of times I have been to Chaturshringi. The holiday seems to be going well…I hope the maid is late tomorrow morning. πŸ˜›

  2. Have u tried feeding the birds with chapathis made from a mixture of boric acid and atta? Tht should do the trick πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:
    In worst case scenario u can always get a falcon as ur pet 😎

Leave a Reply

