My 2 minutes of Fame :-)

Today, 6th January is the happy wala B’day of legendary music composer A.R.Rehman. In the morning on our way to office we were listening to all his compositions on various FM radios.

After reaching office I realised, my manager was on leave,since we share same desk,his absence is generally freedom or more than freedom to me πŸ˜‰ I can read news papers(epaper in fact) take personal phone calls for longer durations and of course listen FM radio while working. So this was one of those rare days today.

On occassion of Rehman’s B’day,different competitions were held by FM channels, casually I replied back to one question via SMS and in next moment received a phone call on my cell phone. To my surprise it was RJ Shubhra online,I was not prepared for this kind of call in office..but somehow managed to be composed and talk to the mesmerizing RJ πŸ˜€ She made me sing the song in between, where I did pretty well too.

In the next 5 mins I was on air….Yess…for whopping 2 minutes..I made my colleague who sits next to me,hear me on air..see guys I’m famous !!! well who don’t want to be πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

30 thoughts on “My 2 minutes of Fame :-)

Leave a Reply

